Cybersecurity standards are techniques generally set forth in published materials that attempt to protect the cyber environment of a user or organization. This environment includes users themselves, networks, devices, all software, processes, information in storage or transit, applications, services, and systems that can be connected directly or indirectly to networks. The principal objective is to reduce the risks, including prevention or mitigation of cyber-attacks. We ensure proper standards are adhered to as we work with our clients further more offering the following services.

Cyber Litigation Support

The following are some of the support we conduct to our clients in determination of electronic evidence

a) Cyber Due Diligence

b) Domain Disputes

c) Protection of trade secrets

d) Personal Data Assistance

Online Brand Protection

As Internet of Things (IoT) progressively grows rapidly, we at vcs-inc are geared to protect our clients and represent them incase of the following issues:

Protection of Business Reputation

Protection Against Counterfeiting


Mobile App Monitoring

Online Copyright Protection

Compliance Services

We conduct IT/IS Audit, Policy and process design, and Business Continuity Plan (BCP) on behalf of our clients via adhering with the following:

IT Governance and International Standards

To facilitate our planning on information security management for your company, we have highlighted some internationally recognised information security standards, guidelines and effective security practices for reference

    ISO/IEC 27000 family of Information Security Management Systems - This document provides an overview of ISO/IEC 27000 family of Information Security Management Systems which consists of inter-related standards and guidelines, already published or under development, and contains a number of significant structural components.
    1) ISO 27001 - This document provides the ISO standards of the requirements for establishing, implementing, maintaining and continually improving an information security management system within the context of the organization.
    2) ISO 27002:2013 - Information technology β€” Security techniques β€” Code of practice for information security controls
    3) The Payment Card Industry Data Security Standard (PCI DSS)- is an information security standard for organizations that handle branded credit cards from the major card schemes.
    4) British Standard 7799 Part 3 - This set of guidelines is published by BSI Group for the information security risk management.
    5) COBIT - The Control Objectives for Information and related Technology (COBIT) is published by the Standards Board of Information Systems Audit and Control Association (ISACA) providing a control framework for the governance and management of enterprise IT.
    6) Common Criteria (also known as ISO/IEC 15408) - This set of evaluation criterias is developed by and aligned with national security standards organisations of Australia, Canada, France, Germany, Japan, Netherlands, New Zealand, Spain, UK and US.
    7) ITIL (or ISO/IEC 20000 series) - a collection of best practices in IT service management (ITSM), and focuses on the service processes of IT and considers the central role of the user.
    8) National Information Security Technology Standard Specification - This webpage introduces a collection of national information security standards formulated by the National Information Security Standards Technical Committee. These standards include information security management, information security evaluation, authentication and authorisation, etc.
    9) SANS Security Policy Resource – These resources are published by SANS Institute for the rapid development and implementation of information security policies.